Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Rand Rodgers, MD -  - Ophthalmic Plastic Surgeon

Rand Rodgers, MD

Ophthalmic Plastic Surgeon located in Upper East Side, New York, NY & Great Neck, NY

17 total reviews

Dr. Rand Rodgers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rand Rodgers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

June L.
Submitted 09/09/21
I was referred to Dr. Rodgers from my Mohs surgeon. I had cancer masses in both areas of my left and right eye which were very close to the tear ducts and lower eye lids. From the onset of meeting him, his professionalism, love of his skill, kindness and compassion were very apparent. I was nervous, scared and in tears, but he immediately gave my husband and I a sense of calm. He took pictures, an eye test and explained in detail exactly his plan reassuring us that he could help. We knew from beginning to end that we were in the most skilled hands. The extensive surgeries he performed on both my eyes were very intricate. I truly was blessed having the finest ophthalmic plastic surgeon, who turned cavernous openings into a work of art that is clearly not even noticeable. I would highly recommend Dr. Rodgers and his wonderful staff!!!
Vincenza A.
Submitted 02/25/21
I was referred to Dr. Rodgers by Dr.Menger for a mass on my eye. I was extremely nervous & scared not knowing what was wrong & what to expect at my visit. Dr. Rodgers was thorough, calming & assured me that he could help me with my problem. After my Scans were done I needed surgery for the removal of the mass. My surgery was at the end of last year. I had no pain, scaring or difficulties after my surgery. Dr. Rodgers is a excellent Surgeon & I highly recommend him. I am grateful to be in his care.
Gabrielle J.
Submitted 01/23/21
Dr. Rogers is excellent. He is very thorough with his diagnosis and resolution. He took his time to properly diagnosis and resolve my eyelids issue. He did not rush me into surgery, but surgery ended up being a way to resolve my eyelids issues and the results were excellent. My eyelids are back to normal greatly improving my appearance. I highly recommend Dr. Rogers for all of your medical and plastic surgery eyelid needs.
Michele P.
Submitted 01/12/21
First met him in office, very scared, but put me at ease, he took pictures, gave me a eye test....and the rest is history. He and 2 other doctors did a 5 hour surgery in August 2020. I had a cancer growth on bridge of nose and spreading to my eyes. He saved my eye sight from cancer. Staff is very professional
Joel B.
Submitted 01/07/21
Dr. Rogers performed extensive surgery on both my eyes to correct a condition called entropion and at the same time perform cosmetic improvements. I cannot express how satisfied the pre-surgery diagnosis, care, surgery and the aftercare has gone. My eye problems have been completely corrected and I am thrilled with the results of my cosmetic surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Rogers and his staff. They are truly wonderful.
Meryl G.
Submitted 12/24/20
I had lower eye bag removal 4 weeks ago. Dr. Rodgers is an amazing and professional doctor. He is kind and caring and also kudos to his staff who is wonderful as well. Thank you Dr. Rodgers for making me feel and look better especially during this difficult time.
Glenn C.
Submitted 11/06/20
FANTASTIC!...he is great...
Sylvia B.
Submitted 10/02/20
I was taken on time. Dr. Rodgers was very pleasant. His exam was through. I would definitely recommend Dr. Rodgers.
Frances T.
Submitted 09/28/20
Very satisfied
Therese C.
Submitted 09/23/20
Expert advice for the questions I had!
Celeste D.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr Rodgers met me with nothing less than professional patience and kindness in answering all my questions. All my issues were addressed during surgery which greatly my appearance and peripheral vision. I am grateful to Dr Rodgers and am confident in recommending him to family and friends. I look like my fathers little girl again!
Linda L.
Submitted 09/04/20
He was recommended by two of my doctors. I found him very pleasant and took care of my problem.
Petros K.
Submitted 09/02/20
Dr. Rodgers is the best! He has been treating my father for the past 3 years. He is very caring, great bedside manners and always very thorough. When my dad had surgery he explained everything to us and was there to answer any questions that we had. We are so glad our eye doctor recommended him to us.
Catherine A.
Submitted 07/02/20
Good. Hope he would have read my cat scan sooner
Brenda H.
Submitted 07/01/20
Dr. Rodgers has always proven to be a positive experience whenever I need to have an appointment. He always explains what the problem is and never rushes you out.
Stanley H.
Submitted 07/01/20
Competent and calming doctor
Steven C.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr. Rogers is an exemplary doctor. He is a master at his craft and he treats people respectfully and compassionately. My first time there, i thought he was the receptionist, as he warmly welcomed me and helped me with the paperwork before I realized he was the doctor. It was first thing in the morning, and we were both there ahead of the actual receptionist, so he humbly helped the early arriving patient (before officially opening). That was my first impression and it showed the man's character.